Award Winners 2018

  • Congratulatons to the award winners of 2018!

  • Innovation Zone Best Ingredient Awards

    These ingredients must combine innovative science and product features in a way that demonstrates substantial benefits to manufacturers and to end-users when compared to existing ingredients.

  • Spotlighting the industry's best newcomers

    The Rising Star Award is given to a first-time exhibitor of in-cosmetics Global.
    Entries are judged by their range of offering, innovation, commodity, how many sectors they can accommodate (e.g. small/large business) and how solutions orientated their product range is.

    Judges for the Rising Star Award 2019

    Lorna Radford, Managing Director, Enkos Developments
    Barbara Brockway, Director, Personal Care Applied DNA Sciences
    Barbara Olioso, Managing Director, The Green Chemist Consultancy
    Dr. Andrea  Mitarotonda, Independent Consultant 
    Belinda Carli, Director, Institute Of Personal Care Science

  • The Judges

    Belinda Carli, Director, Institute of Personal Care Science
    Colin Godefroy, International Raw Material Manager, L’ORÉAL Research & Innovation
    Dr. Andrea Mitarotonda, Chief Research & Innovation Officer, Neal’s Yard Remedies
    Muriel Pujos-Abecassis, Director of Scientific Communications Luxury, Coty
    Vivienne Rudd, Director of Global Insight and Innovation, Beauty & Personal Care, Mintel

  • The Active Winners

    Award Winners Product
    Gold Mibelle Biochemistry MossCellTec™ No. 1

    The Functional Winners

    Award Winners Product
    Gold Evonik Nutrition & Care GmbH RHEANCE® Glycolipids
    Bronze Vantage Speciality Ingredients, Inc Desert Milk™
  • Make-Up Bar Awards

    The Make-Up Award was given for the most innovative developments in colour cosmetics and make-up. All enteries displayed at the Make-Up Bar were automatically entered into the Make-Up Award and judged at the event by a panel of cosmetics experts.


    The Judges

    Helene de Clermont, Eyes & Colors R & D Manager, CHANEL PB
    Myriam Dormoy, Innovation & Veille Make Up, Clarins Group
    Kim-Davy Hoeu, Director, KDH Concepts
    Cicely Sara Quintana Seguil, Scientist Senior R&D Makeup, BELCORP
    Birgit Papkalla, Director Color Centre Schwan-STABILO Cosmetics
    Chief Researcher, Tropic Skincare
    Colour Cosmetics Team, Chanel PB

    Award Winners Product
    Gold Ronald Britton Ltd Cosmetic BioglitterTM Pure
    Silver NAGASE Personal Care Long Lasting Soft Matte Concealer Stick
    Bronze MIYOSHI EUROPE Inspired by Naturality…
  • Sensory Bar Awards

    The Sensory Award celebrates the most innovative developments in sensory and texture displayed on the show's Sensory Bar.

    All entries displayed in the Sensory Bar were automatically entered in the Sensory Award and judged at the event by a panel of experts.


    The Judges

    Anne Abriat, Founder Director, The Smell & Taste Lab
    Rikke S. Hansen, Director RD, QA/QC & Purchase, GOSH
    Kim-Davy Hoeu, Director, KDH Concepts

    Irina Ganopolsky, Sr. Director of Skincare R&D, Revlon
    Blandine Loubeyre, Sensory Project Manager, Eurofins
    Matt Malek, Director of R&D, Shiva Laboratory
    Angela Murphy, VP Technology & Development, Dermalogica

    Mariska Vos, R&D Analyst, Flores Natural Cosmetics

    Award Winners Product
    Gold Elementis RHEOLUXE® Rheology-- Come Play with us!
    Silver Givaudan Active Beauty The Sensory Fusion
    Bronze IFF | Lucas Meyer Cosmetics  S.O.S : Solutions Offering Sensoriality
  • Green Ingredient Awards

    This award is given to an ingredient that makes a significant environmental / social difference in the area of sustainability. The nominated ingredients should have been launched over two years ago and have current applications in cosmetic products. Applicants have to prove the environmental and social difference the ingredient makes in terms of sustainability.

    In association with Ecovia Intelligence

    The Judges

    Judi Beerling, Ecovia Intelligence
    Jean-Florent Campion, Sustainable Development Manager, L'Oreal
    Tom Hornshøj-Møller, R&D Manager, Urtekram
    Amarjit Sahota, Founder & President, Ecovia Intelligence
    Robin Parker, Technical Director, Acheson & Acheson


    Award Winners Product
    Gold Lessonia Fucoreverse
    Silver IFF | LMC - BioForeXtra Borealine® Expert
    Bronze DKSH Marine Bamboo TG

    See the shortlisted ingredients